play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Dpa Motors Ltd

At Dpa Motors Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dpa Motors Ltd

Dpa Motors Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 27 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class experience again.

    By John W on 19 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Recently purchased a Mercedes c320, as with my two previous car purchases from here the whole sales experience is beyond superb. Once again the attention to detail and preparation for the car would put most other car showrooms to shame. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Will be back again - maybe a SLK next time Dan :-)


  • 5

    Great cars and great service.

    By Sean C on 30 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought my third car from Dpa Motors, as always a fantastic vehicle and incredible service. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Vauxhall Astra 1.3 cdti purchase

    By Robert C on 23 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I found Daniel to be very helpful and honest in my purchase of a Vauxhall Astra. He change 2 tyres and the discs and pads on this car along with a new MOT certificate, all within the agreed price. He went even further than this by putting my personal number plates on retention at his own cost. I found his approach to customer service a very refreshing change from the usual one from main dealers and I am very happy with the car. 5 star service and excellent value.


  • 5

    Honest, friendly and no hard-selling

    By Simon B on 11 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I've just come away with a Suzuki SX4 and I couldn't be more pleased with my customer experience. Viewing, test driving and preparing the car after the sale was all done with a minimum of fuss and with no unnecessary 'hard-selling', as the quality of the car spoke for itself. I would be very happy to recommend DPA Motors to any of family or friends and will definitely be looking here again, should I be in the market for another used car in the future.


  • 5

    Super car and service!

    By Gerry F on 10 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Couldn't be happier with my car. A classic K11 Micra which is absolutely in mint condition and delightful to drive. Outstanding service by friendly, honest and knowledgeable staff. Thanks very much indeed. I definitely recommend DPA Motors.


  • 5

    Friendly motoring

    By Rick D on 29 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a small car from Dpa Motors in September 2019 and having had the car now a couple of months I'm very impressed. We have had no problems and the car starts first time and runs great. The buying experience was a breeze and the staff where brilliant. I will make Dpa my first port of call when I next need a car.


  • 5

    Excellent Service.

    By Thomas W on 20 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased my car from DPA Motors and I am very pleased with the experience. The car is Excellent and is just what I wanted as well as the service provided. I would definitely recommend them.


  • 5

    First Class

    By rachel B on 20 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Highly recommend. After the initial call to enquire if the vehicle was still available I felt confident that this was someone who wanted customers to be happy with their purchase, this continued throughout the sale, no pressure to buy and knowledgeable about their vehicles. DPA are a ' honest family business' with superb customer care. Thank you!


  • 5

    Good, Honest, Local car dealer, how it should be!

    By Arry O on 23 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Urgently needed a car, DPA had a Green Ka, I rang and DPA answered, i asked him the quaetion of whether the car was still available and after it was confirmed it was i went and purchased the car, the owner was really genuine and i found he cared very much about the aftercare of his customers, he was really understanding of my situation and rushed it through, on top of this i got a 3 month Blue Chip Warranty as standard and was told to bring the car back in a couple of days when i can as the water bottle needed replacing, during the week i noticed a few minor issues which the owner was very helpful in sorting out, overall my experience from start to finish was seemless, The Owner and his Dad are great chaps and i would happiliy use them again for any future purchases, I would also recommend any body from Ilkeston or afar to certainly check out his stock as he always, IMO, has excellent value cars at bargain prices! Thank you so Much!


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Ann H on 07 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Ford Focus from DPA and delighted with it The whole experience was excellent, I can't fault the service. Will be back next time we need another car.